Finally it’s Fall!

There is no ending to my list of things I love about this time of year. Fall is absolutely my favorite season, filling me with
great feelings and giving us lots of things to do.

Aside from school, I’ve been enjoying the weather whenever I can. Last weekend Kayla and I went for a short hike up Mount Philo, then sat at the top wishing we had thought to pack a picnic while enjoying the sun on our skin and the beautiful view in front of us.

 

 

The weekend before we all drove out to Shelburn Orchards to go apple picking! Good friends, all we can eat apples, and incredible weather is such a blessing.

In addition to apples, I’ve got a crazy craving for pumpkin anything. I’ve been searching for recipes for pumpkin pie, pumpkin latte’s, pumpkin cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, etc.

Anyway, when I’m not daydreaming about delicious fall themed food, doing homework, and enjoying the weather, I’m lounging about in my apartment binge watching the best tv show ever: Parks and Recreation.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Finally it’s Fall!

  1. Oh my darling granddaughter! I love fall too and always have… I was thinking today in the woods with Indi that it’s my favorite time of year and then I thought oh no I love spring too… but still I think fall is my favorite… crisp, clean… Indi is running like a mad man through the woods and loving it! I have to see if I can find Great Great’s recipe for pumpkin soup… I think it’s basically pumpkin flesh cut into 1/4 inch cubes, with chicken, celery, and carrots — well — basically gg’s chicken noodle soup, with pumpkin cubes added! I love you sooooo much and loved talking to you today!
    Kisses and many hugs… Gram

Leave a Reply

