DIY Projects

I’ve got countless bookmarked links to DYI projects I want to try, but I’ve narrowed it down to a few that I’m really excited to start when I get back to Burlington. A great way to spend my free time, and the results will be great additions to my new apartment. Click the pictures for links to the tutorials!

This one looks like a fun way to edit and display my pictures- only problem is deciding which to choose!

Even though it will only hold a few necklaces, I think a branch necklace holder will look like a beautiful piece of art on the wall.

Another unique way to display photos. The more I can fit in one frame, the better!

I love all things candles, and by adding the sticks I can give a nice woods-y feel to my room. These will be great to set a winter-y scene in the cold Burlington nights.

This one is the one I’m most excited for! I have so much jewelry and never can find a jewelry holder big enough and fabulous enough: so I should just make my own! I love these antique drawers, and am not quite sure where to find them, but in Burlington I’m sure I’ll be doing a lot of thrifting (to make up for lost time here! In Peru there are no thrift stores) and have got to keep my eye open for something like this. Here you can find a gallery of cool pictures, and here you can find a DIY tutorial.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “DIY Projects

  1. Rosie I’m so excited for you! Can’t wait for you to be home and crafting… that’s how your mom started her business, you know!!!! But your side business still has to be singing the cd’s for my childrens books with my indi songs!!!! I’ll start collecting candles… and look around at yard sales for the antique drawers… who knows? I love you honey! Gram

    • Yeah grandma that’d be awesome if you could find one! I’ve got more than enough candle to last a lifetime but antique drawers are a little harder to come by haha

Leave a Reply

