DOS cosas muy emocionantes de mi dia!

PRIMERO:

While waiting for Isaac to meet me in Plaza San MIguel, I watched a mother try to calm down her little toddler during a big cry, when suddenly he saw me watching him and his whole face changed into a BIG SMILE. The little boy was toddling back and forth towards me as I kept saying “Hola! Hola!” THEN the mother picked up her son and brought him over to me saying “besito bestio!” and the little boy gave me a BIG KISS on the cheek! … Why does this not happen to me every day?

 

SEGUNDO:

I finally received my ACCEPTANCE LETTER to Temple University!! Still not sure where I’m going, but secretly I’ve got a hunch where I’ll end up 😉

 

And to top off my lovely day, I got to have a nice long conversation with mom!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “DOS cosas muy emocionantes de mi dia!

  1. Wonderful Rosie! Your story about the little boy sounds so much like great great — and so much like you! You’ve got “it” honey, And Temple! WOW!
    PRETTY AMAZING! But tell all, little one… what is the secret to where you are going to end up next semester??? I love you… gramma

  2. Congrats, Rosie! I loved our talk last night! XO Mom

  3. Ginger Rogers

    Congratulations, Rosie! Philly is a GREAT city – full of US History (Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, etc.), great museums (Phil. Museum of Art – the Rocky stairs!, The Rodin Museum, The Barnes Foundation), great food (The Philly Cheese Steak – yum!) and close to two other GREAT cities (NYC – one hr. by train, and DC 2 hrs. by train!).

    • varogersva

      Congratulations, Rosie! Philly is a GREAT city – full of US History (Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, etc.), great museums (Phil. Museum of Art – the Rocky stairs!, The Rodin Museum, the Barnes Foundation), great food (The Philly Cheese Stead – yum!) and close to two other GREAT cities (NYC – one hr. by train, and DC – 2 hrs. by train!).

  4. Ginger Rogers

    Congratulations, Rosie! Philly is a GREAT city – full of US History (Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, etc.), great museums (Phil. Museum of Art – the Rocky stairs!, The Rodin Museum, The Barnes Foundation), great food (the Philly Cheese Steak – yum!) and close to two other GREAT cities (NYC – one hr. by train, and DC – 2 hrs. by train!).

    • Thank Ginger!
      Yeah, I’m super excited. Never been to Philly, but I figure i I’ve been able to fall in love with city life here in Lima, what won’t I love in Philly- especially being so close to you guys but not too far away from everyone else.

Leave a Reply

