Home Sweet Home

It’s so great to be back to the east coast. I spent the weekend in Boston with Jack, Kelly, and Ari which was fun. We just marathoned some tv and pigged out and had some good laughs.

I finally got back home and it was great to be in my own room, on the island, and with my family. Tonight we had our Bick family Hanukkah party! Latkas, brisket, and friends 🙂

I wish I had more time on the island… we leave for Virginia on Thursday and then I’ve only got a few days there before I head to Lima! I have to admit, although I’m super excited to be there, I’m feeling really anxious and nervous. I’m not sure why- maybe it’s just because it’s been so long since I’ve seen Isaac and I’m a little nervous about that, or maybe it’s because instead of going for a few weeks, I’m going for SEVEN MONTHS. Holy shit. Scary, scary, scary.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Home Sweet Home

  1. can’t wait to see you darling

Leave a comment