so much to do, so little time

I shipped off a whole suitcase full of unnecessary stuff I brought with me to Arizona the other day…. but as I look around my room, I can’t figure out how I’m going to fit all this in my last 2 suitcases. The other day Isaac was listening to me complaining about how I brought too much stuff then asked “well are you going to bring that much stuff to Lima?” Uh, hello!? Yes! Haha. I’ll just be switching out some of the winter things for summer things!!!

Speaking of summer, my feet are dying to feel some sand and ocean water beneath them. Even though last night I had a dream that me and my girls were swimming, but then the riptide took us away. Eventually we made it back to shore, only to find a nest of dinosaurs who had taken my family hostage. How does my brain come up with these things?

I’ve been trying to make a mental list of all the things I’m not sure if they have in Lima and therefore want to buy before I leave- any ideas? So far I’ve got my Tom’s toothpaste, my favorite perfume, and smoothie stuff. I wonder if there are any health food/natural product stores anywhere in Lima. Sometimes I ask Isaac if they have this or that and he rolls his eyes- but I really don’t know. The worst was when I tried to explain to him what a GPS was and he just stared at me like I was cursing his family… or the time I asked if they had air conditioning… and fax machines…

This lazy Sunday calls for some serious work. I expect to finish my Christianity essay and my final reflection letter for Writing Workshop. Speaking of writing, at 4:30 today I have an appointment with the writing center to go over my argument essay.

I also would like to find time to go to the gym, but I can already tell that won’t be happening. After I get my work done I need to work on my Christmas list: who gets what?! The girls are easy as I try to make everything myself, but I’m not sure what is good for the guys. SIGH.

Well, for now I need to stop avoiding, and just started on my essay…. right after I grab something to eat 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “so much to do, so little time

  1. Rosie I love you. You are something special, my little one!
    Gram

  2. Kristine

    don’t forget your plastic heels.

Leave a Reply

