Healthy Livin

Seeing as I’m going to Lima, Peru at the end of the month to move in with my boyfriend and start yet another semester at another University I should be so excited… but despite being more excited than I have for anything else in my life, I wish I had a few more months to GET SKINNY!

That sweltering Peruvian sun will be out in for first few beautiful summer months I’ll be down there which means BIKINI SEASON is early this year!

Image

 

Today starts the first day (well afternoon, I already cheated) of my cleanse!

Here are my rules:

  • no white sugar or flour
  • at least one salad a day
  • no less than 4 liters of water a day
  • no dairy
  • at least one smoothie a day (made in my new Vitamix!)
  • go to the gym at least 4 times a week for 30 minutes of cardio, weight training for arms and thighs, various core strengthening exercises
  • at least 15 minutes of stretching every day to work on my flexibility 

I think keeping written track of how each day goes, so I’m going to keep record on this blog.

Yesterday I cooked a batch of Aloo Saag with a side of quinoa, a delicious Indian spinach and potato dish. In addition to that I’ve filled my fridge with some healthy foods to snack on, and got rid of all the crap.

Helps to have a bag of apples and some Raw Cacao-Goji Energy Chunks from New Frontiers for when I’m craving something sweet. For lunch and dinner I can heat up some left over Aloo Saag or make up a salad with tuna, tomatoes, sprouts, and anything else I have in the fridge. My plans for meals I can make my last 2 weeks in Arizona include veggie stir fry, soup, grilled chicken and broccoli, chili…

So wish me luck. I’m still trying to build the motivation to get to the gym today– but I just don’t want to…. wahhh. So far going great… oh and about all those finals essays due in the next week or so…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Healthy Livin

  1. You go girl! Sounds great! can’t go wrong with veggies
    Love you
    Gram

Leave a Reply

