IVHQ

So the countdown begins for my departure from the states off to Lima, Peru where I’ll be spending the next 3 months volunteering in an orphanage, studying spanish, and immersing myself in an exciting and unfamiliar culture! Each day my excitement grows, as do my nerves.

I’m going through a program called International Volunteer Headquarters, a volunteer program located in New Zeland, but works with people all around the world. They have programs in many countries, and offer many different programs.

I’ll be keeping you posted through out the trip, but before I leave there’s a lot that needs to get done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

